the media plays a valuable role in keeping us informed and entertained. However, many people believe that it has too much power and freedom. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Media has been helping people in various ways to be exposed to a wealth of information and also enrich their spiritual lives significantly; however, it is claimed to affect negatively on numerous individuals as it’s influence is uncontrollable. This essay will expand both sentiments; however, from my perspective, I would believe that the media ’s power and freedom are strong enough to manipulate human’s life. On the one hand, most of the news sources are broadcast on Tv and websites such as Facebook or Twitter. This allows the audience to search for up-to-date information, access a wealth of news and seem to be the most time-saving and useful way to get them updated with contemporary social or controversial issues. Moreover, people are also provided with great opportunities to broaden their knowledge about the world around them. For instance, current affairs on official channels always bring about the latest news and it not only keeps business and citizens well-updated but also provides people with many helpful skills in emergency situations such as fire or food poisoning. Besides, the publishing plays a vital role in entertaining audiences with various platforms including comedy programmes or video games which significantly reduces stress levels for audiences who are working under pressure. However, there is always misleading information and sometimes, these kinds of mistaken thoughts can be used to control the whole public’s opinion. Moreover, in today’s society, numerous stars are getting popular by the images that they build on social media and this also means that they can be criticized or forgotten whenever they make mistakes. In 2019, Suli, a famous Korean singer, committed suicide because of criticism from netizens. This case has significantly illustrated how power and freedom of media can affect negatively on individuals’ lives as the consequences are sometimes serious and unpredictable. To sum up, although the media brings about a wide range of benefits for humans, it is also dangerous; therefore, it should be chosen and selected carefully by both journalists and readers