People’s shopping habits depend more on the age group they belong to than any other factor. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary era, shopping has become a trend. Some people do shopping to buy products and others just do window shopping to relax. Many people believe that People's shopping habits depend on age group rather than any other factor. I totally agree with this statement. This essay will elaborate on my views in the forthcoming paragraphs. To begin with, elder people like to do shopping in the local market. Because they are familiar with vendors and can bargain without any hesitation. They also do not like to stand in queues to pay bills for their own things. For instance, my mother has a habit of bargaining. So, she prefers to go to local vendors. Most elder People's like the traditional way of shopping because of a good relationship with the street vendors. On the contrary, young people like to do online shopping with a single click. They can compare prices with other vendors online. They think it saves their time and fuel for commuting. Some youngsters like to visit supermarkets for window shopping. They feel relax by visiting malls. One reason for different shopping habits can be technology. Elder people do not know how to shop online. For instance, I often visit shopping malls with my friends for window shopping and if I want to buy any product I can buy it with a discount offer. It saves my time and cost. To conclude, it is true that People's shopping habits depend on their age group older people prefer traditional shopping and younger like to do online shopping and window shopping.