Some people say that universities should only accept the young students with the highest marks. However, others think that universities should accept people of all ages that may not do well at school. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is argued that only young and excellent students can go to colleges whilst some opponents claim that every individual, including the elders or scholars which are not outstanding, should be given more opportunities to keep learning after having graduated from high school. This essay expands both views, however, I agree with the second sentiment as it seems to bring about a wider range of benefits. Opponents may believe that only students with noticeable results and vivacious brains can have the ability to study higher at universities. This is partly true as when people get older, they usually lose the nimbleness. Besides, it is quite impossible to acknowledge complicated studies or do researchs when scholars can not even get good marks in universal education. However, this sentiment is actually mistaken with many people who have a strong desire to keep studying and gaining qualifications, or discovering the world around them. It is common knowledge that there are no rules for human’s brains’ development. If they adore it enough and make their best of every opportunity to learn, there will be absolutely no limit for them, including ages. Most scientists created extraordinary machines or theories even when they are quite old, such as Albert Einstein, and this has proved that it will be unfair to prioritize the youngers whilst the elders can also record great achievements. In conclusion, both sentiments have their pros and cons. However, all things balanced, it is my firm conviction that colleges should be opened to all kinds of students if their conditions allow and they are fond of studying enough.