In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

In this day and age, the increasing number of technological advancements has made a great contribution to agriculture in several areas of the world. Despite this great improvement, it is noticeable that a wide range of people still suffers from being starved. In this essay, the reasons for this problem and the measures will be given out. The primary cause is for crops to fail to produce the demanded outcomes, which are essential for food manufacturing, due to several negative phenomena, such as drought and flood. For example, continuous drought prevents plants from growing and bearing fruits. As a result, farmers can not provide enough commodities for society, resulting in the lack of food in some households. Another reason for this issue is the unequal distribution of technology among regions. For example, the majority of cutting-edge machines are possessed by developed countries like the USA, while underdeveloped nations have little access to these advances. Consequently, this triggers the developing countries to lag behind and can not solve the problem of starvation or poverty as they are unable to produce a massive amount of crops. To tackle this problem, governments and farmers should make plans and prepare in advance to hinder crops and plants from being damaged in adverse weather and severe phenomena. For instance, it is a good idea to pay attention to weather forecasts in order to gain knowledge about how the weather is going to be. Another solution is for the advanced nations to provide economic aids or to organize collaboration with developing nations so that they can acknowledge the skills and the technology of the priors and make use of those to improve their domestic situation. In conclusion, the technology boom has led to a plethora of developments in various fields, including agriculture. Nonetheless, starvation is still a major issue in many nations, due to adverse climate and shortage of technological intelligence. And it is true that governments, farmers and developed countries all have a role in addressing this problem.