The widespread use of the internet has brought many problems. What do you think are the main problems connected with using the web? what solutions can you suggest?

In the last decade, the global society has been attracted by the popularity of digital media. Some opine that the easier an individuals accessing their social media accounts, the greater negative impacts they will obtain. This essay will discuss several issues caused by the website and how the members of society can address this problems. First and foremost, human psychology experts are concerned that people who has spent more than a half of their day to surf the Internet using their gadgets, are deemed to experience mental health issue. For instance, most elementary students in Indonesia has been given an authority by their parents to use numerous kind of high-technology devices and create a social media account. As a consequence, they tend to stay active in their Instagram or Facebook accounts every single day and create digital content in every second, although they have other important responsibilities to do. These phenomenon lead to the appearance of depression and anxiety that felt by juvenile. However, there are several measures can be taken to overcome this issue. Firstly, parents need to be more active in controlling their children daily activities. For example, when the first time the youth are exposed to the social media, it is better to set the limit of the digital network access time, such as not more than an hour per day. Thus, the youngster can manage their daily screen period and reducing the possibility of damaging their well-being. Secondly, the government also can promote a new campaign related to outdoor activities since it influences all member of communities in the region to not highly attach to the technology and the digital world. This movement will be beneficial not only physically but also mentally. To conclude then, eventhough there are a number of drawbacks as a result of the modern era, I personally believe that this problems can be tackle easily by improving the family supervision and initiate a national healthy campaign.