The idea of having a single career is becoming old fashioned one. The new fashion mil be to have several careers or ways of earning money and further education will be something that continues throughout life.

It is often considered that having several jobs make life easier and also earns money at present when compared with past. This statement has both significant reasons which will be dicussed in this essay. First of all, In this contemporary era, One's life revolves around money where finding job has become difficult. As population is increasing day by day, unemployment has inclined all around the globe. However, At this time, to have a better life, career should be improved. Moreover,In the past, As the oppurtunities are more but the people who were interested to set their careers are less. At that time, single job was sufficient to lead a family. In addition, Currently, due to increase in necessities, cost of living money plays a key role. So, having two or more career oppurtunities helps us to improve the way we live. For instance, My cousin is working as a coder in a company along with this she is also woking in insurance company as a part-timer. Furthermore, she has both incomes which helps to have a better life in Canada. Thus, having two or more jobs in this present situation is a great idea. Whereas, It has some disadvantages too that there will be disturbance in work - life balance which leads to problems at home along with this concentration towards the work decreases. Although, money makes us happy but life becomes boring as we focus more on our work rather than developing relations. For instance, when we observe affluent families, most people are busy with their work in which relations between the parents and children will get effected. They mostly focus on their careers rather than developing the attachments between the family members. While, some people focus on education too along with the career which is also better idea where it helps to develop in their jobs. Despite this, education does not effect one's career as it helps to improve the future. In conclusion, At present, career is crucial but along with this health is also important. So, People who are stable mentally and good in multitasking can focus on maintaining two careers in their life whereas, it does not suit to the people who can concentrate on the only work.