Some people think it is always an advantage to buy local products. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It has been observed that, nowadays, people are keen on buying locally manufactured products. A group of people believes it is always beneficial to purchase regional specialities, rather than imported goods. And I staunchly agree with the opinion consuming native commodities have more perquisites in terms of availability, affordability and in variety. There are diverse facts to support my stance. First and foremost of all, domestic goods are made available easily in the market. To elaborate further let's take an example of a well-known manufacturer in the passenger car Maruti company. It is an Indian company, their vehicle parts such as brake-pad, wide range of colours, tyres etc... are readily accessible everywhere in the nation. Due to this,reason people from India preferred having a Maruti Suzuki car over Chevrolet, KIA Motors and Volkswagen. Secondly, national goods are way cheaper in price than international goods. To illustrate further, not every consumer can afford higher-priced products. Local companies always use in-house raw materials which reduces their cost of production, due to which they sell quality goods at lower rates than foreign brands. In addition to this, selling more regional products improves national wealth. Furthermore, researchers also said that it is always better to keep its own money in its own country. Eventually, the government can use those notes to plan better infrastructure and provide excellent essential facilities. Even more, they can plan the best education and medical facilities for its humankind and this will help to change the status of a country from developing to developed. To summarize the above points, consuming domestic products could be more valuable. Not only, they are cheaper or readily supplied in local markets but also they can boost the country's financial stability.