Completing university education is thought by some to be the best way to get a good job. On the other hand, other people think that getting experience and developing soft skills is more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

While some individuals insist that graduating is a cogent argument for getting a job, others urge that developing practical experience and skills is more valuable. This essay will analyze both points of view and why I believe that completing a university education is more beneficial for securing a good job. On the one hand, there are two main reasons why some people believe that graduating is beneficial. The first argument is that obtaining a diploma could allow students to extend their opportunities in choosing jobs. This is because most employers require workers to have theoretical and professional skills before getting to the workplace. In addition, for admission to government institutions, workers need to have a degree. Moreover, this could impact on receiving a well-paid occupation. For example, most students who work in the service sphere without a diploma as a rule get a minimum wage than graduates. On the other hand, there are members of society who believe that possessing skills and forming experience are significant. One major concern is that some companies prefer more experienced employees than certified. For instance, these organizations could suggest a program of mentorship for teaching the necessary knowledge and supporting them if this needs to be. Secondly, a potential skill shortage after finishing university could frighten some individuals and undermine their confidence. In conclusion, there is the potential for the best salary and prestigious jobs making certification of university more valuable and I completely agree with it. In contrast, others think that practical abilities and work experience are more useful for career growth.