In many professional sports, there is an increase in the number of athletes using banned substances. What are the causes of this phonomenon and what are the some of possible solution

Nowadays, taking prohibited mixtures is an increasing trend among athletes in various sports fields. This essay will discuss the main causes associated with this habit, and provide a possible solution. I believe that the main reason is the rapid effectiveness of this method, and a viable solution would be a ban on the sale of these drinks. To start with, one of the reasons is the lack of motivation to work out and the absence of patience. Instead of working out and upholding sports values, individuals consume substances that give them the illusion of strength. This approach is much easier and demands no physical activity, however, it poses a threat to sportsmen`s health. For instance, a person who consumes prohibited remedies such as anabolic steroids to improve athletic performance without any effort, will gain muscle mass faster than those who use natural products, regardless of the side effects of these mixtures. The best solution to this problem is to involve state forces and forbid their sale. If a governmental body imposes a fine for illegal trade, the cases of taking these medications will be remarkably decreased. Deprived of banned substances, individuals would have no other choice but to quit poisoning their own bodies.Implementing this idea would be beneficial for the overall development in the sphere of sports and can be a head start for a drug-free sport. To sum up, there is a huge problem related to forbidden medications in professional sports. The main reason for this phenomenon is a lack of inspiration and a preference for the ease method, and to partly alleviate this problem there should be taken measures to ban illegal trading.