The cultures of many countries around the world become more similar than they used to be. What are the reasons for this trend? Is it positive or negative?

In this modern era, people across the globe have started adopting the customs of different countries and brought them to the same level. In my opinion, this acceptance of distinct cultures depends on individuals and the following paragraphs shall put forth the reasons for this change along with few examples. Firstly, human beings have nowadays started acquiring the modern cultures of foreign countries especially of developed nations to boost their own peoples’ mindset by showing the way of development. This is mainly due to the shift that people have brought in their perception that is, by accepting advanced culture, one can bring a positive change in their own community and also develop themselves. For instance, citizens from the third world country have embraced the lifestyle of developed states because they consider this transition as a way of progression and also gives them a feeling of self-growth. Furthermore, it has also been observed that humans across the world have crossed the barriers of their own culture and started learning new customs in a positive way. This is only due to globalization which has expanded one’s mindset and made it liberal. People don’t feel any discrimination or any kind of inferiority in accepting anyone’s tradition. To illustrate, in the pandemic, citizens from different countries have adopted the Indian tradition of folding hands while greeting or meeting someone. This tradition existed before also, but the pandemic has given it more exposure. In conclusion, I believe accepting cultures of other countries varies from one person to another. For some, it gives a sense of development by adopting developed countries cultures whereas, for others, it is all about learning something new and not discriminating based on one’s status.