Scientists agree that people are damaging their health by eating too much junk food.Some people think that the answer to this problem is to educate people.Others think education will not work. Discuss both views and give your opinion.?

Scientists believe that consuming fast food excessively has deleterious effects on consumers' health. While some people assert that to address this problem effectively,individuals should be educated as they are not aware of the negative effects of eating junk food,others,including me, consider that education may not be a good option because many people do not have other alternatives. On the one side,it is claimed by some that educating people can eradicate many health problems that are caused by consuming unhealthy options too much. This is because individuals are not aware of the detrimental consequences of this tendency and they do not know that it can lead to health concerns or not. For instance,in many developing countries,as the quality of the education system is poor,many individuals do not know about the adverse impacts of eating junk food on their health and it has led to many health issues among them. On the other side,I would side with those who believe that to address this issue,education cannot be an effective way because the prices of healthy foods are higher than unhealthy ones and consequently,many people who have limited budgets cannot afford to pay for healthy meals and are obliged to consume junk foods even if they know about its negative effects on health. For instance,in Azerbaijan,there are many educated people,but despite this,they continue to eat junk food because they do not have any other alternative due to their limited budget. Taking everything into account,whilst some claim that informing consumers about the negative impacts of purchasing junk food can be an effective method to deter them from buying them,it seems to me that it may not be enough method as people do not have enough money to purchase healthy ones.