Some people think the government should be responsible for solving the pollution problem which results from heavy traffic. To what extent you agree?

Modernization of the entire world resulted in frequent travels and heavy traffic. However, it has been argued that the government must be held responsible for alleviating the pollution issue arising from enormous traffic. I am partially agreed with the notion because I think not only the government but also the public should be held responsible. Government can make and apply stringent rules and regulations against pollution creating entities whereas, the public can keep their climate clean by proper driving and using public transports. This essay will elaborate on both views in the upcoming paragraphs. On one hand, Heavy traffic can be controlled by making strict laws such as private vehicles can be prohibited on the weekends. This effort can help in reducing carbon dioxide gas in the air and reduction in greenhouse effect further will lead to a cleaner and healthier environment. For example, in India, the capital city New Delhi made a law that the vehicles of an even number will run on one day and that of the odd number will run on another. This resulted in a 55% reduction in air pollution as per the research provided by Pollution Control Authority, India. That is how government can be responsible for pollution control resulting from traffic jams. On the other hand, people can also negate the air pollution by using more public transport than their own private cars. In addition to that, they can also use bicycles which could, not only save fuel but also keep them fit and healthy. According to the article published in Newyork Times, on 20 March 2019, people in New York decided to use bicycles for commuting to their work and this effort showed a remarkable reduction in air pollution of the city. Therefore, one can say that people should also be held responsible for keeping their environment free from air pollution. In conclusion, I believe that ministry, as well as people, both collectively, people both collectively should be held responsible for pollution arising from traffic load. Authority can impose laws whereas, people can solve the problem with awareness and passionate care for their surroundings.