The presence of technology in the classroom has become more and more apparent and offers students tremendous resources with which to supplement their education. Given time, technology will completely replace the traditional teacher in the classroom. Do you agree or disagree with the above statement?

It is undeniable that technology plays an indispensable role in education in this era. Some individuals argue that these technologies will completely remove the traditional teachers from the classroom one day, while others believe it is impossible to replace them. In this essay, I will discuss both views and explain why I think the role of a teacher is more important so that it will never be replaced. To begin with, some people think that, with the advancement of technologies, a traditional teacher will be replaced by the latest technology in near future. Compared to the past, since various study materials can be accessed online at any time from anywhere, students do not need to completely rely on teachers at present. For instance, even though the school was the only place where children could learn advanced subjects such as science and maths a few decades ago, nowadays since most children have access to the internet so that they can watch tutorials, lessons and other education programs online without an assistance of a teacher. Because of this reason, some individuals predict that technology will replace the teacher in near future. However, some individuals including myself believe, it is intuitively obvious that technology cannot overcome the thinking capabilities and skills of a human. Even though the internet helps students to explore educational materials, it cannot defeat the role of a teacher who understands the capabilities, strengths and weaknesses of his/her students. For instance, if a classroom has around 40 students, it is undeniable that every student does not have the same ability to understand the lesson at the same level. However, a teacher with good knowledge and skills can concentrate on each student, identify their weaknesses and teach individually if necessary. Furthermore, the most important factor when studying is the interaction between the teacher and the students so that they can ask questions and get clarifications, which are not possible when studying online. Because of these reasons, it elucidates my point that traditional teachers will never be replaced with technologies. In summary, it is irrefutable that technologies are becoming smarter every day. While some people think at technology will replace traditional teachers, others believe they are not replaceable. I believe it is not possible to replace teachers completely as they play an indispensable role that technology cannot overcome.