The role of education is to prepare children for the modern world schools should cut art and music out of the curriculum so that children can focus on useful subject such as information technology. To what extend do you agree or disagree

The rationale of schooling is to develop children for modern global schools should prioritize useful subject such as information technology and do away with art and music.I agree that information technology is very crucial as it apply in the current century,as it is going to be a major requirement in any job opportunity in the world. Firstly, children who got the opportunity to study information technology from early stages in school will be proficient in this skill as it is part of everyday life. Technology is a powerful tool to teach children as with fast-changing world, thus the skill will be very useful for their future jobs. For example, a research done by the Kenyatta university information technology department shows that 60% of jobs advertisement require information technology experience. Therefore,with information technology as a priority subject in school, will be an added advantage to children. Secondly, children should be engaged in all subjects because they have different interests since some can perform excellently in art and music that information technology. Additionally, information technology can also be a requirement in music and art as it is touching every aspect of daily activities. For example, most entertainment joints are employing information technologists to facilitate music to the large audience.For this reason,there should be no distinction on which subject is preferred than the other. In conclusion,despite information technologist trending,our current education system should not be complicated for not teaching some subjects in an argument that some are more beneficial than the other as every child has a different interest.Let the children hit the book all required subjects