E. Some say that music, art and drama are as important as other school subjects, especially at the primary level. Do you agree or disagree?

It is believed by some that music, art and drama are as significant as other school subjects, particularly in early years of education. I completely agree with this because all these activities help children to develop their fine and gross motor skills, and they also enhance their creativity skills. Development of fine and gross motor skills is a vital aspect that needs to be considered in early years of education rather than focusing more on other school subjects. Children's engagement in music, art and drama experiences encourages the body movement and makes them more active. During these activities, their repetitive body movements encourage the constant use of soft and hard muscles of the body. Take developed countries such as Australia, Canada and the USA as an example, these are nations known for their play-based learning curriculum based on music, art and drama learning experiences to support children's physical development, particularly, in early age, and focus less on academic subjects. This is why they are far ahead of other countries in these fields. Expansion and enrichment of children's creativity is the other significant advantage of teaching music, art and drama in schools as other school subjects. If they are encouraged to take part in these activities at an early age, they stimulate their intrusive mind. With this, they may try to find alternative ways to do one thing. Once this habit is developed, they will try to apply it in almost all tasks in their day-to-day life. For instance, during these activities, children try to express their thoughts with their actions, gestures and onto a piece of paper while doing art. They do this with the freedom and create things beyond any limitation. In conclusion, I believe that music, art and drama play a crucial role in children's lives, and it should be important as other school subjects because they contribute in their physical development, and also enhance their creativity by expanding the horizon of their knowledge.