When we meet someone for the first time, we generally decide very quickly what kind of person we think they are and if we like them or not. Is this a good thing or a bad thing?

Nowadays, there are a lot of people who assess others at the moment of the first meeting. In this essay, I am going to prove that this is a bad idea to judge people this way and build our relationships based on the first-moment evaluation. Firstly, individuals try to form their opinion very quickly about a person standing in front of them through that person's looks. However, it misleads these judgemental individuals and according to research, the probability of a mistake is 85%. Secondly, such behaviour leads to a reduction of the social environment. For example, some introverts are quite shy to open up with strangers during their initial meetings as they cannot express themselves openly and talk less. The person on the other side may start thinking that this introverted person is a little bit rude. In the future, this person will be avoided. Thus, it leads to losing an opportunity to have a good friend. Finally, this tendency can give a bad reputation to a judgmental person. As a consequence, they can make it way harder to be friends with someone later. For instance, students usually agree that it is difficult to be friendly towards someone who chooses a friend group too soon in the early semester because they feel that these individuals unfairly relate to other people. On the contrary, it would be positive for you to make time to get to know someone because this individual can be well-developed and can help you to raise as a person. To conclude, the quick judgement of other people is a highly unlikely behaviour pattern. Fast assessment can be wrong and, in many cases, leads to a decrease in society's environment. Moreover, it may have unpleasant consequences for a judgmental person.