Private car ownership has been increasing over the past few decades. This has given ordinary people greater mobility, but has also led to concerns about traffic congestion and air pollution. Do the advantages of private car ownership outweigh the disadvantages?

In the past few decades, private car ownership has increased and this has given ordinary people to have better mobility, therefore, it also led to concern about traffic jams and bad air conditions. I believe using a private car provides benefits that outweigh the drawbacks. On the one hand, having their own car is very useful for people who have to go to work and it can save time for individuals rather than other transportation such as buses, subways, and taxis. Furthermore, most of the owners of automobiles would be employees who live far away from their workplace because they can be used for the long term. For example, my sister lives about 10 kilometres away from the office building, hence, she tends to have her own cars to transport easier. In addition, ordinary people should have better conditions for their mobility to improve their quality of life and to avoid crowded areas on public transport. On the other hand, more private car ownerships can also have shortcomings, such as traffic jams or traffic accidents and this reason can cause more impact on air quality that can have a negative effect on their healthcare systems. For instance, research shows an increasing amount of PM 2.5 in Bangkok, which is the reason why people have lung cancer. As a result, people can easily get lung cancer. In conclusion, having analyzed both the pros and cons, I believe that we gain more positive impacts than negative consequences from improving their quality of work and commitment.