Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

Online shopping is increasing at a high rate, with the passage of time. People fond of buying their Groceries,Books and Travel tickets are also purchased online. This new trend of shopping has more advantages than disadvantages in human life and totally changed the style of shopping as compared to the past few decades. Purchasing things online through the internet is popular, because one can get varieties of products and also compare the product prices on different websites using the internet. Moreover, due to development in technology many websites now allow priority one day delivery on their products for the better experience of their customers. For instance,recently Amazon started their one -day prime delivery for their prime customers,by this new priority delivery, Amazon increased their sales by 50 percent. Whereas in online shopping buying sunglasses is a big challenge but now it is solved by Lenskart developed a software which creates an image of their customer wearing a particular product to choose which one is best so by all this new innovation online shopping is reducing their barriers. On the other hand,everything had their positive and negative impacts. Sometimes purchasing products online is not genuine. There are replicas of certain kinds of product in the market. Whereas online shopping also reduces the demand of local groceries stores and reduces employment. For instance, a research conducted in 2017 in India states that around 60percent of people of India chose to do shopping online. Furthermore, this research also states that by this trend of shopping local market suffers and employment level is also reducing.So they directly or indirectly affect the employment rate in the country. To conclude, online shopping is hazzel freeway of shopping but one cannot neglect that doing online shopping reduces the employment of the country as well.