Many people believe that a person’s culture is defined by their country of origin, while others believe that it has only minor influence. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

It is considered by many that, individual’s homeland plays an essential role in developing their culture, on the contrary, many argue that, the birth country has minimal impact on this. In my opinion, I believe that home country and surroundings have a vital impact in defining pupil’s culture. It is commonly believed that social principles start to develop based on the birthplace and society they live in. Observing power of humans are exceptional, a newborn start analyzing and add the same to memory, how people react or approach a case, and the same will be applied in his turn, because of this, each individual’s, friends, relatives and neighbours play a critical role in it. Additionally, during the early school days, students were taught about moral values based on curriculum and it varies from country to country. For instance, the child of an Indian immigrant family in Europe will most likely follow Hinduistic worship ways rather than Christian. On the other side, it is argued by many that, the home countrys' role in people's culture is negligible. As per their point of view, humans’ adaptability is supremely high, because of this everyone’s cultural values may change based on the circumstances. To illustrate, students who moved overseas for higher education quickly adopt the values of the foreign country or people forced themselves to change based on the organization they work for. In conclusion, different peoples have different opinions about the birth countries’ involvement in building individual’s cultural values. In my point of view, the native place has a vital role in defining everyone’s culture.