Government should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

Railways and road networks are considered the backbone of any nation. Considering the dismal condition of existing roads, the regime is trying to make it more effective to strengthen the country financially. However, some people argue that authorities have pushed more funds over developing the railway networks. I strongly believe that improvement of roads is more important for building nation. In this essay, I will explain the reasons supporting my statement. To embark with, roads increases the connectivity across various cities better than railways. Apparently, it is not possible for the railways to connect each corner of the country, as there are some places which are far off located and geographically not accessible easily. It is undeniable fact that building roads are cheaper as compared to building railway projects. Government should spend more on their development as it further increases boost up their economy. More the better roads more efficient will be the transport business. Also, expressway accidents contribute lion's share of non-communicable causes of mortality. For instance, in the United States road traffic accidents figures have risen alarmingly in the last decade. Bad roads are responsible for a great proportion of deaths. It can be prevented by improving road conditions like constructing them wider, smoother and with a proper lane system. Ultimately, the government will secure public safety by taking these bold steps. To conclude,both roads and railways are having their role in the nation's development. I believe that government spending on roads development will have a fair benefit over railways network upliftment. I urge government should achieve this feat as early as possible.