Large companies use sports events to promote their products. Some people think this has a negative impact on sports. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Recently there is worldwide debate going on that whether it is right to promote the commercial products in sports events or not. Some people suggest that this may adversely affect sports. I completely disagree with this statement. In the present essay, I will provide few of the reasons behind my argument. First of all, large companies are a major financial resource for any country. So, they have the ability to support various sports events by supplying necessary funds and support. However, their entire motive behind supporting such kind of tournaments can be attributed to gain popularity and market their products. It serves as a kind of symbiotic relationship where both the sports organizations and fad companies get benefits by mutually serving each other. For example, In India, whereas, Reliance company is responsible to support the major cricket matches by providing adequate and in turn, posts its banners and posters to almost all parts of stadiums. Another reason is by doing so, they are passing information about their products to people of the region. This means they are encouraging users to use those options. Consequently, this will increase the sales of any particular product and will result in the generation of revenue for those nations. To conclude, I can say that promotion of different brands is important for the economy of the countries.