Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. others say that there are more important environmental problems. discuss both views and give your own opinion

It is irrefutable that in this highly advanced contemporary Era environmental problems is in lead day-by-day. However, some are of the opinion that the extinction of specific living creatures is the major problem faced by today's generation. While others say that many other problems should be prioritised over this. Likewise, I support the latter view as it has a more detrimental impact on both human and animal beings. On the one hand, people are more concerned about the loss of particular species over many other environmental issues like different types of pollution and global warming.It is undeniable that deforestation will affect all living organisms including humans. Similarly, the death of some  creatures will affect the food chain as well. For instance, the loss of flora will lead to unhealthy eating habits among living creatures who depend on flora as the major food source. Consequently, it will weaken fauna and will have a greater impact on the food chain. However, other environmental problems will have even more impact on everything. Global warming and pollution such as air and water are the major threats to humans as well as animals. Due to global warming, the majority population of the world is suffering from unexpected climate change such as floods and drought. For instance, in a city in Canada, over a hundred people died due to the sudden heatwave. On the other hand, pollution is resulting in the death of many at a slow pace. For example, 70% of the world is comprised of water and hampering  these will result in the destruction of the world. In addition, the contaminated air is causing breathing difficulties and other respiratory diseases. To conclude, I reiterate that,many other  environmental issues is important than the loss of specific species.whereas, the protection of animals and plants also deserve importance.