**Multinational companies are becoming increasingly common in developing countries. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?**

In developing countries, multinational companies are growing rapidly and becoming more common. This can improve the economies of countries through taxes and generate new job opportunities for the citizens, while it probably will hinder the growth of smaller companies and sell private data of their people. On the one hand, the monopoly caused by these large companies might impede the development of their smaller competitors, as they tend to control the whole market. This is because multinational organizations usually have substantial power that gives them the opportunity to leverage the national market. As a result, the local comparatively weaker companies can not temper this competition and eventually go bankrupt. Furthermore, multinational organizations gather data from local citizens and sell them to other governments, as such personal data may cost billions of dollars and give strategic insights to other countries. With users from more than 150 countries, Facebook, for instance, conceded that they were compelled to provide the private information of their users to the US government. On the other hand, such big companies may bring enormous profit for the local country since they pay the bills to the government for operating on their land. Indeed, multinational organizations ' flow of cash is extremely large, and, accordingly, they must pay as enormous money to the government as taxes. Additionally, these companies usually create their offices there as well as job opportunities. This may help to lower the unemployment rate and enhance the general wealth of the population. To illustrate this, Apple paid 12 million US dollars as taxes to the Ireland government and built over 10 workplaces there. In conclusion, multinational organizations can improve the economies of those countries and induce new job opportunities, while they may have drawbacks, like excess monopoly and sale of private data.