in some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

In this modern day, it is prevalent that people’s average weights are rising whereas their health and fitness levels are falling. Some reasons allegedly cause this phenomenon. Therefore, I think both the government and society should take part in a collaboration to tackle this problem. To begin with, inhabitants around the world tend to consume more junk food instead of healthy food. For instance, workers in a company who have less time for rest might choose some ready-served meals such as burgers or chips for their breakfast and lunch because the meals have a more savory taste and are simpler rather than salads. As a result, it may be enjoyable in the moment but it can be harmful for their health in the long run. Another problem which can reduce health level is the cost to get into fitness facilities. Presently, everything in society is prone to commercial use which automatically impacts several areas of life. Likewise, people need to pay more in order to enter or become regular members of the gym. As a result, they may be more indolent to work out at the gym so that it would be difficult to increase their health level. To tackle this problem, there are at least two things that can be taken into account. Firstly, society needs to be aware of the dire situation that can happen if they continue the bad lifestyle of consuming junk food. Subsequently, it can be done by giving a socialization or education in the work offices or school about how to have a healthy life by avoiding junk food. Secondly, the governments should impose policies to reduce the cost to afford the fitness facilities such as determining a ceiling price for gym facilities or making public facilities which can help to improve people’s fitness level. Hence, it can lighten people’s burden about the cost and may urge them to do more exercises. In a nutshell, both the government and society have a vital role to overcome this health and fitness problem across the countries. As mentioned above, they need to be more aware of their own position and condition so that they can make a good collaboration to increase quality of life.