Nowadays many people choose to be self employed rather than to work for a company or organisation Why might this be the case What could be the disadvantages of being self employed

In this contemporary era, instead of working under a company, the majority of people prefer to start their own firm. This essay shall discuss the reasons behind it and  the expected consequences of being self-employed. To begin with,there are several reasons for this changed  attitude towards employment. First of all, due to the advancement of technology, youngsters have more opportunities than in the past to choose their mode of employment.Namely, can work from the comfort of home with the aid of the internet. Secondly,the current generation has less patience than that the old. For example, those who work in multinational companies or in high-profile organisations are threatened to meet the deadlines by the end of the month. As a result, it develops anxiety and stress among the employees and they are forced to leave the job. Finally, the employees are not allowed to take leave even if it is an emergency unless the boss gives permission. Consequently, they end up developing hatred towards their unsatisfactory jobs. While people find it satisfactory to work as their own boss. Because they are not obliged to meet deadlines or listen to the insult from higher authority. In addition, they can take  leave whenever they want. However, even if being the master of self is not free from cons such as financial insecurity, lack of job safety, failure of start-ups and stress of being a multi-tasker. In fact, people do not realise the consequences of their own business until they start it. For instance,recently during the time of Covid, we have seen the collapse of many shops or firms due to the lockdown.The prime disadvantage is that the one who runs the business should know the art of multitasking if he/she does not have enough to employ staff. In this situation, they are compelled to do the roles of manager, accountant and so on. Similarly, the job guarantee is also not up to the mark as at any time a financial crisis can occur in a business. To conclude, the disadvantages will outweigh the advantages if the self-proclaimed entrepreneur is not keen on multitasking. Whereas, one can reach the pinnacle of success if he/she masters in the act of self-employment