Some people believe famous people's support towards international aid organizations draws the attention to problems , while others think celebrities make the problems less important.discuss both views and give your opinion .

People have different views about well-known people's support towards international aid organizations. While some people think celebrities make the problems less important and bring counterproductive results, I believe that support of celebrities will create public awareness about the problems that need to be dealt with and has a hugely positive effect on the whole society. From my point of view, famous people's association with international aid organisations can raise public awareness towards certain matters of importance. Since people tend to listen to whom they admire, famous people can positively encourage their fans to participate in charitable activities held by the organisations. Many superstar' fans turn their attention to the problems such as poverty and engage themselves in voluntary work for a variety of global aid organisations. So a wider range of population can be reached if an organisation's campaign is represented by a popular star. On the other hand, I can understand the arguments against the support of celebrities. The main reason for this view is that the public might take the presence of famous entertainers as a mere publicity stunt. Famous stars may fail to draw the attention of people to the situation, without the evidence of real actions taken to mitigate a problem. Another possible reason for this opinion is that when relying on the fame of some stars to attract more public attention, an aid programme can also be affected by their possible scandals such as receiving a speeding ticket or getting caught using illegal drugs. In conclusion, although the involvement of superstars in global aid organizations will have some negative impacts on society, it seems to me that their actions will bring more positive changes to the world.