some people prefer to shop for food in supermarkets. other people prefer to do their food shopping online. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Over the last few decades, there has been a tremendous change in the shopping trends among people. Due to the popularity of online shopping, most people prefer to buy food items through shopping websites compared to few others who prefer supermarkets. This essay will discuss both these views along with my opinion. On the one hand, buying at supermarkets ensure fresh items. In other words, as we can personally select each item from the departmental stores, one can see expiration dates and choose good products unlike online shopping, where we cannot see the products. In this way, we can ensure that our money is well spent. To illustrate, recently when I purchased food items online, some of the products were expired, hence I lost a huge amount of cash. On the contrary, in my opinion, online shopping has a plethora of benefits than purchasing from supermarkets. Firstly, there are a wide variety of choices available on the internet. For instance, everything can be purchased under one roof in online shopping,unlike markets. Consequently, web-based purchases make our life easy, as we can buy everything from the comfort of our homes. Secondly, one can avoid long billing queues when shopping online. In this fast-paced world, time is precious to everyone, so that they can utilize this time to do other productive works. To conclude, although some people favour buying from supermarkets, I opine that online shopping is largely advantageous as it offers every item under one platform and also saves us a lot of time. This is indeed the future of shopping.