Some feel that good entertainers are as important to society as scientists. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Entertainment industry seems to be one of the most lucrative industries in many countries. Some people consider the same value for professional entertainers and scientists. I partly agree and partly disagree that the activities of these two sectors are equally worthwhile. On the one hand, the activities of entertainers could be considerably beneficial to the emotional state of societies. As the majority of individuals have preoccupied themselves with either work or study, rarely could they feel joy. While watching comedy shows or going to live concerts could considerably make them happy. The effects of this happiness would remain for days. So, although psychologists are striving hard to increase the rates of happiness in societies, these activities seem to be truly influential. In addition, some family issues would be alleviated. Since regardless of the occupations of family members, they usually plan watching TV or going to cinemas together. This would inevitably force them to spend time with each other. In doing so, satisfactory moments would be rendered which would be considerably effective in forging close bonds with each others. Thus, professional entertainers could aid people to feel better not only about themselves, but also about their close relatives. Some scientists, however, strive hard for addressing dreadful issues. Firstly, the ones that are searching for the mitigation of environmental crises. The consequences of these issues could end up with the extinction of all creatures. So, the impacts of the scientists on human beings could be far greater than entertainers. In addition, specialists physicians are also dramatically beneficial to individuals. Annually a great number of people have been dying because of physical diseases and scientists are endeavoring to find high quality medicine to save lives. For example, scientists have found the vaccines that are capable to eliminate Corona-Virus. Furthermore, engineers and computer scientists could invent both hardwares and softwares that have paved the way to the welfare for people on various occasions. For example, thanks to the development of technology, a great number of people could telework during the recent pandemic. This has prevented people from loosing their jobs and companies from going bankrupt. Therefore, the lives and welfare of individuals seem to depend on the scientists. I sit on the fence in this regard. Although emotional levels of people could stinkingly soar if professional entertainers work, the activities of scientists are vital for the survival of all creatures which is likely to be more important comparing with their emotions. So, both these groups are essential for citizens. It is believed by a group of people that good entertainers are as influential as scientists in societies.