Recently, abortion increases rapidly and becomes a controversial topic. Some people suppose that abortion should be legal while others are against it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is said that parenthood is the most satisfying feeling for a human being. The rate of people opting for abortion, however, has increased rapidly these days. There is always a debate on whether abortion should be a provision by law. This essay will consider both sides of this topic and explain why I feel that gender-neutral abortion should be permitted. On one hand, some people say that abortion should be allowed legally because childbirth comes with a responsibility which individuals may not be ready to take. Raising a kid and giving good education is not economically possible for everyone nowadays, as the cost of schooling is flooding day by day. For example, kindergarten charges somewhere around $1000 a month for a kid, which is equivalent to the cost of food for the whole family. Similarly, there will be many expenses like nutrition, healthcare, which parents need to take care of and if they could not do it, it may lead to a lack of well-being of the younger ones. Therefore, if parents feel that are not capable of giving the required facilities, they should be permitted to discontinue pregnancy. On the contrary, many people feel that abortion should be supported by law, thinking that there be a trend to misuse it for getting a child of the sex that parents want. Cases of sex determination and then aborting are unremarkable in today's world, leading to hampered gender ratios and thus results in social imbalance. A couple of decades back, for an instance, India had gone through a trend of giving birth to baby boys only, which is showing detrimental effects now as many young boys remain unmarried as a result of low women to men ratio. Hence, the right of pregnancy termination may sometimes be used to fulfil personal desires that are against nature. From my standpoint, parents have a right to decide if they want a child or not, but at the same time, they are ought to raise a kid well if they want to go for it. Moreover, abortions followed by a gender determination test must be blanked banned as such activities are against the law of nature and eventually destroy the social balance.