In many countries today, crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and TV shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

Nowadays, many people around the world love watching television dramas and reading novels about crime, as it has become a reflection of society in general. This drama portrays what is actually happening in our communities. In my opinion, this is not giving a positive effect on our society as t shows and books can be a medium of encouraging people to do unlawful acts. Reading books and watching television is one of the main sources of entertainment for a lot of people. These days, the theme of crime in literature and tv shows is very popular. Apart from giving audiences a source of enjoyment, it also reflects on the stories of ordinary people. Moreover, most people can easily relate to those types of tv shows. However, the subject of the said shows and novels revolves around crime, it is not a family-friendly type of entertainment. In addition, crime shows and novels involve violence, robbery and use profane words. Moreover, children should not watch this type of show as they might think that it is all right to imitate it, thus other people might get some inspiration to do illegal acts. On the one hand, some psychologists suggest that young crowd who watch crime shows can affect their mental health as well as their behaviours. To conclude, writers and production companies should create such type of stories that has a beneficial effect on the society. In addition, watching television shows and reading books can be easily accessed by anyone. They should be reminded that through this media they can influence the masses; hence, produce stories that gives a good impact on a person's life.