Some people think that life was better in the past than what it is now. Do you agree or disagree? Give your reason and example from your own life?

It is believed by some that life has become better than in the earlier centuries. While I agree with this statement, I also believe that some of the aspects were better in the past. It is undeniable that life has improved as compared to the past. To begin with, the healthcare facilities have developed in such a way that life expectancy is considerably increased more than years ago. For instance, many life -threatening diseases, such as cancers or heart attacks can be treated by advanced technology. Additionally, due to globalization, every corner of the world has become accessible. Communication is easier these days, as one can now communicate in the remotest part of the world with a few clicks. People can do many activities while sitting at home. Additionally, the advent of technology has also contributed to the betterment of people ’s life. The ease of access to needs like healthcare, education, entertainment, and transportation is better than years ago. These technologies can be used for entertainment, productivity, or relaxation. Besides, people enjoy all modern amenities, such as air conditioners, modular kitchens, and high-speed internet in modern cities. Admittedly, a century ago people probably had a peaceful life. At that time, the proportion of crimes was significantly low. For example, individuals usually lived in joint families regardless of burglary, kidnapping, or terrorist attacks, which are common incidences these days. What is more, in earlier times, family members were emotionally attached to each other, but this is not the case at present. To conclude, life has improved significantly these days than 100 years ago. Although people were happy in the past years, I firmly believe that modernization of the world has improved the living standard of people.