With the development of technology and science, some people believe that there is no great value of artists such as musicians and painters. What are the things artists can do but the scientist cannot? Should art be encouraged more?

In this era of technology, our lives are dominated by the omnipresence of electronic devices and the position of traditional art, such as music or design, might seem to be undervalued by some people. Otherwise, it is undeniable that art has some powerful influence that scientific invention can not replace, therefore the former should be definitely supported by society and government. To begin with, artistic activities not only play a pivotal role in the mental life of both creators and spectators but also they are an important factor to maintain the traditional cultural values of an ethnic. On the one hand, the artists present their perception about the world surrounding them through sharps, colours and rhythms, thanks for their inborn talent, their sensitiveness and also their accumulated life experiences. Subsequently, those values of personality and hardworking could be comprehended by others and a interpersonal connexion is ultimately created because of artworks. As an illustration, Frida is well-known for her fabulous and unique paintings which are although made through the toughest period in her life, thus, she is always being status of persistence and a never-give-up spirit for youngsters around the world. On the other hand, a national tradition is the result of a long process of creating and perfecting from generation to generation. Indeed, old songs, ancient paintings or even famous architectural artwork which are still valuable until nowadays required serious hard-working, sharp skills of artists and learning from the precedents, to being always contemporary and never lose their meanings. With such important roles, art fields can not and will not be replaced by any other things, on the contrary, it requires to be encouraged by citizens and authorities. In fact, people can not be touched by a piece of a machine but they certainly have feelings when standing in front of a masterpiece. Therefore, it is necessary to ordinary people to learn and have basic knowledge about art and its meanings to enrich their emotions and expand their perspective world. It would start by the school adding some artistic materials such as music or painting to raise children' awareness about it. Next, the government should invest more in talented artists and activate special programs so that they can be trained in the best environment. In conclusion, artists are the ones who contribute most significantly new values in our lives can not be overshadowed by some inventions of technology which does not help our life at all. The formers are well appreciated by society once it is benefited by government.