Some people argue that historic buildings should be preserved in their original form. Others argue that this is both inadvisable and impossible. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Historical places are crucial for cultural significance and unique identity on the global level. Some people believe that historical buildings should be maintained in their original form, while others argue that this is not possible and advisable. In my opinion, although this construction should be preserved for cultural and architectural significance, and the economic growth of countries, it is harder to prevent the deterioration of these monuments. To begin with, these memorials are crucial for the fundamental recognition of the nations and provide cultural and architectural knowledge. For instance, the Taj Mahal in India facilitates an understanding of earlier designers and the culture of that time. Additionally, these monuments contribute to economic growth, as these places attract tourists and also enable foreign exchange. Thus, it is of paramount importance to make efforts to preserve these buildings in their original forms. However, preservation of these memorials is impossible because the material by which buildings are constructed is older, and after one stage every material goes to decay. For example, the walls of the Red Fort in India deteriorated to the extent that the walls somehow lost their authenticity and originality. Moreover, the renovation of these monuments needs a lot of money and skilled workers, which sometimes goes out of budget for the government. Therefore, the maintenance of these buildings needs a myriad of efforts and money. To sum up, historical places are significant for cultural and architectural purposes, and it is crucial to maintain the authenticity of these regions, even though, the preservation of these fragile places needs a plethora of effort and money.