Large companies use sports events to promote their products. Some people think this has a negative impact on sports. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Recently there is a worldwide debate going on that whether it is right to promote commercial products in sports events or not. Some people suggest that this may adversely affect the game. I completely disagree with this statement and think the industrial sector of any country is the backbone of any society and so, promoting different products in various sports concerts is actually beneficial for its economy. First of all, large companies are a major financial resource for any country. So, they have the ability to support various sports events by supplying necessary funds and support. However, they also publicize their outputs to gain popularity and market their products. It serves as a kind of symbiotic relationship where both the game organizations and big fad companies get benefits by mutually serving each other. For example, In India, Reliance company is responsible to support the major cricket matches by providing adequate resources, but also advertise their brands and deals in the stadiums. Thus, the industrial sector of any country is actually helping the sport organizers by maintaining the supply of crucial funds, without that no sports can thrive. Another reason is by doing so, they are passing information about their outputs to people of the region. This means they are encouraging users to use those options. Consequently, this will increase the sales of any particular product and will result in the generation of revenue for those nations. For instance, during any sporting event, enhanced generation of benefits by any particular industry, would result in generating more employment, and accumulation of more taxes. So, publicizing their products during different sports activities by giant industries, actually brings economic prosperity for the nations in general. To conclude, the promotion of different brands during sports is inevitable for any country’s growth.