In many professional sports, there is an increase in the number of athletes using banned substances to improve their performance. What are the causes of the phenomenon and what are some of the possible solutions?

It is often said that there is a rise of competitors using illegal substances to help in their performance during physical activities. The main problems these causes are unfair competition between athletes that are following the rules and the users getting sick from the illegal stimulants. The most viable solutions are monitoring their blood cells hours before each training and game, also prohibiting the player to participate in future competitions. People that are always using banned substances to get better results in some sports like football, basketball and weight lifting are facing several issues with their own bodies. In consequence of this, some already did talk about health problems they have been facing with the alternative medicine. Due to that, after their performance, they say that they have to stay few days, or sometimes weeks, at the hospital to recover from muscle pain and high veins pressure. Additionally, others players agree that it is not right to play against people that are using drugs to be better, it is not fair with all the participants who are working hard to be there. One good way to help the competitions to have legal participants is by checking their blood. Nowadays, it is really easy to know if someone is using any type of medicine by doing a fast blood test, which is possible to get the results they need to be aware of before letting them play against others. Another good option is to ban the user from the tournament for longer, that way the competitor would think twice before using any irregular drug. For example, combat sports now get blood samples during each practice and also on the day of their real competition, so that they can monitor the members. In conclusion, many athletes have been using substances prohibited by sports law and it can cause unfair competition, such as health complications. However, two suitable solutions for this are blood cells monitoring and exclusion of the participants for long terms.