Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. why do you think this is happening? what can government do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced. give reason and examples

Waste material generation is a rising concern all over the world and an insurmountable issue nowadays. There are stupendous reasons for this phenomenon, to name a few, mass consumerism and citizens accountability are the critical reasons. The same trouble can be eradicated with the respective government's intervention by introducing recycling methodologies and bringing awareness among the population. Genuine reasons for litter generation and accumulation are multifold. The primary one is the increased mass consumerism. People earning capabilities have sky-rocketed in the recent past years, which have enabled them to spend on use and throw materials, consequently led to a cumulation of rubbish. The UK alone last year's glitter collection, for example, has topped among all the world nations with 4.7 Million tonnes. Adding to this, public irresponsibility is another reason for litter accumulation. A small change in attitudes of the population towards reutilization of material, for instance, a plastic bag can be reused multiple times by storing it might help to address this problem to some extent, instead of throwing it out in the garbage, which is leading to landfills. The government and individuals can collectively solve this issue in many ways. Establishing the recycling machinery at each colony/village level would be the best solution to think to resolve this problem from the root level. A great Initiative by Hyderbad municipal corporation during this pandemic, for instance, has helped many communities to reduce the litter on roads to live a healthy life. Along with that, bringing awareness through campaigns by the government, adoption by the public at the same time is the second solution to counter. The most recent Swatch Bharat campaign initiated by Mr Narendra Modi, the Indian Prime minister is a classic example to promote cleanliness by segregating the wastage between recyclable and non-recyclable items. In conclusion, rubbish production is increasing beyond imaginations day by day. The identified causes of this phenomenon are multifarious in the form of a spike in consumerism and people accountability. However, the solutions for this problem are identified and being implemented in many cities across the world by the respective governments to bring awareness among the public by running campaigns.