Some people think that governments should give financial support to creative artists such as painters and musicians. Others believe that creative artists should be funded by alternative sources. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some individuals believe that the government should provide creative artists like painters and musicians with financial support. I personally disagree with this viewpoint because while financial support given by the government provides artists with extra income, the artists should be funded by other sources because it is adequate for them, and the government should invest that money in other sectors. If the government provides financial support to creative artists, it will allow them to have some extra income. Although creative artists like painters and musicians earn a lot by selling their paintings or concert tickets, they can earn some extra financial support from the government to meet their needs. For example, painters in Bangladesh get some monthly financial support from the government and they use that money to go on vacations. However, I personally believe that the money they earn is adequate for their living. Artists should be provided with money from alternative sources because they are adequate for them. There are some alternative sources for the artists funded by the general public. Artists should be funded from that and it is enough for their survival. Moreover, the government should utilize that money for other important sectors. Funding is required to improve the infrastructure of a country, and therefore, the government should utilize that in those sectors. For example, in India, artists are provided with fundings from a public donation sector and the government prioritizes improving the healthcare sector. In conclusion, I personally believe that although government funding provides artists with some extra support, artists should be provided with funding from the alternative sources and it is adequate for them.