Stress is now a major problem in many countries around the world. What are some of the factors in modern society that cause this stress and how can we reduce it?

Sometimes pressure has become one of the most key issues around the world. There are many factors that can cause serious problems. The following paragraphs will discuss two of the main problems and mention the solutions to them. To start off with, having a standard in society can actually cause a number of mental problems. For example the standard of ‘height’, ‘beauty and ‘friendship’. There are no standards actually, but someone sets them and everyone starts to follow. Consequently, it gradually causes many competitions out there, and a large number of unhealthy facts will ingrain in your mind, and everything is going to become so fake and toxic. You will start doubting yourself as you do not meet what is required. Also, you will lose yourself because you are not confident anymore. There are a number of solutions which can fix this issue. The main one is that you should care about something which is more meaningful, and start ignoring those ‘real’ standards and goals. Instead, you need to respect your life so you should start setting your own aims and achieving them. Always remind yourself, if you start to take in your opinion or listen to those ‘facts’, you are not going to be the one who controls your life anymore, which is depressing and shameful. As a result of having these minds, you can reduce much unnecessary stress and try to look for what is real and unique. In conclusion, I personally think these kinds of ‘levels’ in society are not worthy, it will only be worthy once your goals and start by making them come true.