Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are no the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, learning foreign languages is a normal occurrence all over the world. The reasons are varied from one to another. Some of them said that it was a requirement to travel or get a job abroad. However, other people said such activities are unnecessary. This essay will discuss both views along with my personal opinion. To begin with, most schools usually teach additional different languages in their extracurricular curriculum, additionally, students could choose their prefered classes. Extra knowledge is a harmless benefit that could be helpful in the future. For instance, travelling or getting a job in a foreign country are dreams for almost all youngsters nowadays. Hence, understanding native speaker is essential to enjoy such activities. On the other hand, others view that learning another mother tongue is unnecessary if they have no desire to work or go for a trip to a foreign country. The reason for such idea might be because people usually reluctant to leave their comfort zone and embrace something new. In my personal opinion, studying another language might be challenging, tiring, and tedious. However, the joy provided by mastering it will outmatch the drawback. Furthermore, the ability to communicate with people from other countries would make us have a clearer idea about one's origin and their characteristics. In conclusion, studying languages are necessary even if we do not go abroad. I strongly believe that people should take a challenge to study more different languages. As communication is an important part of our life, learning as much as we can be beneficial.