Learning English at school is often seen as more important than learning local languages. If these are not taught, many are at risk of dying out. In your opinion, is it important for everyone to learn English? Should we try to ensure the survival of local languages and, if so, how?

Nowadays, English has become the most used language in the world. It serves as the primary language for international communication, science, business, and technology. However, the English language can risk fading the local language. Therefore, in my opinion, although learning English is useful, still the local language has to be preserved in the future. On one side, the English language is used everywhere in the world. The advantage when we can speak English. It allows people to communicate globally, access a lot of knowledge, and build an opportunity to reach higher careers. Making it a gateway to professional and higher education. For individuals, the advantage of being able to speak English can improve their academic growth and their communication with other people from other countries. On the other hand, local languages are essential to cultural identity and heritage. Each local language has its own expression and its people's historical values. When a local language dies, it is an irreplaceable piece of cultural knowledge and tradition that will be lost. This language holds generations of wisdom, folklore, and custom. That is why we have to protect and maintain our mother tongue. In conclusion, English is important for students to learn in their future education and career, yet the local language still has to be preserved in order to be inherited by the next generation.