(an essay) Nowadays many people read the news online instead of reading newspapers or watching TV. Discuss the positive and negative effects of this trend.

It is undeniable that in today’s cut-throat competition individuals prefer to watch TV shows and news on their mobile phones or computers in spite of reading printed newspaper. However, there are some positive of negative outcomes of this phenomenon. In this essay, I will discuss both positive as well as negative of this trend. There are a myriad of positive consequences of reading news and watching TV shows online. The most preponderant is that these days people are living in fast-paced world and it is a time-saving method for individuals. Moreover, people can abreast with the latest happening whether they are working or travelling. Secondly, humans can watch their favorite TV shows any time if they missed it earlier since internet provide facilities to watch such shows on repeat mode. In addition, the viewers can choose the fields they are interested in, such as sports, politics and more. Needless to say, not only e-media is a convenient method for people, but also provides numerous benefits to human beings. However, on the flip side, this phenomenon has some negative effects as well. One of the most conspicuous is that due to the advanced technology, majority of people are losing their jobs who working Change the form of the verb work show examples in the mass-media field. Apart from this, online website cast fake facts to grab the attention of public. To explain, to make more number of users gigantic sites review interesting news can be incorrect. Eventually, it misleads the knowledge of readers and affects them internally. For instance, according to a recent study which conducted in Oxford University stated that online news distract people from their goals because of fake information about their interesting fields. In conclusion, It can be said that reading news online or watching shows has some advantages as well as disadvantages. On the positive side, although people are busy with their tasks, but they can know about all things what is happening around them due to internet. On the other hand, this trend has vast impact on people ’s job who works with mass-media because nowadays individuals prefer to watch news online instead of reading newspaper or watching TV.