some people think university education should prepare student for employment. Other people think the university has other functions. Discuss both views and what do you think the function of the university.

University education is important to acquire and there are many benefits of studying in university. Many people think that universities should solely prepare students for employment, while others think that university has many other things to offer. This essay will discuss both perspectives and conclude with my opinion. Firstly, university education should lead to good employment opportunities and that is the ultimate goal of many students. University offers many programs for employment and every university conducts placements where students give interviews in participating companies to get employment. There are many other things which are important for a student to get employment which can't be solely achieved by chasing employment functions. They should be academically strong to be eligible for employment because the first thing any interviewer will look at is their mark sheet and after that, they will also check their soft skills and analytical thinking abilities. However, if we look at the other side, then joining a university just to get employment should not be the sole purpose because the university has many other functions to offer like group projects and assignments. There are many other experiences that students should gain like technical festivals, final year projects and college championships for their professional growth. University also teaches many other things like sports, mental wellness and physical wellness, which are very important for their personal growth. In conclusion, after discussing both views, I think universities should offer other functions including employment -related functions where they can teach soft skills and professional skills, which can be helpful in their overall growth.