Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football, while other people think that taking part in individual sports, like tennis or swimming, is better. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Sports plays an incredible role in peoples lives by keeping them physically and mentally fit and fine. However, it has been argued that the advantages of team games like football outweigh individual sports such as tennis. Both of the sports categories has many salient features. In this essay, I will shed some light on their importance and assert my opinion. On one hand, everyone knows that team sports means playing in a group of players in unity. These kinds of games are crucially significant in children's lives in order to develop co-operation, strengthening of mutual bonds, interpersonal relationships and maintain a team spirit. In addition to that, winning can be celebrated with more fun as all of the teammates are available to cherish the moment. For instance, when my cricket team won in nationals, the entire group went for dinner to celebrate. Thus, it can elucidate that team sports are rather fun-filled activities. On the other hand, Individual sports foster mental strength and personal skills. An individual can challenge their own abilities and can make efforts to reach their highest potential. Moreover, solo sports like archery, rifle shooting are improbably important to develop focus and attention. To galvanize self, there is no other option better than single sports like wrestling and running. For example, Indian athlete, Mr Milkha Singh was brought without parents and had a tragic life history in childhood. Nevertheless, he indulged himself in marathon running and became a renowned athlete who made India proud with Olympic Gold medal in 1980. Therefore, it substantiates that, solo sports are motivating and intriguing. In conclusion, there are a plethora of benefits of individual sports as well as team sports and the choices vary from person to person. In my opinion, team sports are more captivating due to their multi-faceted applications. Playing with friends, having fun in a competitive environment is more persuasive for me.