It is generally believed that the Internet is an excellent means of communication but some people suggest that it may not be the best place to find information. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

A school of thought holds that the appearance of the Internet exerts a positive impact on communication between people, while others opine that it is not the optimum method for researching. This essay completely concurs with the former view, as now will be discussed. On the one hand, it is understandable why some advocate that the Internet is a superior mode of communication. In actual fact, with the aid of the Internet, personal and social relations have been significantly improved over the last decades. The primary reason for this development is that the emergence of the Internet has become a profound background for the invention of software applications such as Messenger or Instagram, thus, facilitating interpersonal communication with each other. To be more specific, not only does the Internet give people more opportunities, especially those who study abroad or work far from home, to make interactive conversations with each other on a more frequent basis, but it also diminishes the payment of direct phone calls. For example, a survey conducted by the Guardian over a sample of 4000 international students studying undergraduate in the US demonstrates that exactly 76% of respondents said that they would opt for making dial calls through those apps rather than making direct contact lines in order to economize on phone call charges. On the other hand, there is a widely held perception that the Internet would not be an excellent channel to accumulate data. It stands to reason that with the exception of prestige websites such as The Guardian, BBC News, and so on, there are several tabloids that provide faithless news, such as Kenh 14, with an attempt to gain reputation and make money, thus, concerning the viewers. This essay disputes this proposal by suggesting that there is little evidence to show that these untrustable means of research impose an adverse impact on viewers. If this is the case, I would argue that only a tiny fraction of the population will suffer from this. For example, according to a survey conducted by National News in Viet Nam, the statistics for the number of viewers subscribing to tabloids has rapidly declined year by year, standing at under 8% of total subscribers. In conclusion, while it is commonly argued that the appearance of the Internet brings tangible and immediate effects on people's connections, others hold the notion that it is not an ideal choice for seeking data. This essay completely agrees with the former argument since the Internet would assist people in terms of maintaining regular conversation regardless of distances at a more affordable price.