Some people think that travel is necessary to learn about other nations. Others however think TV and internet are best way to learn about other countries. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

To experience new things or to surf about them. This is one of the debatable topics of our era.There are people who think that going out into the world and experiencing the wild is a better option than sitting at home and surf through websites and learn from videos. Each of these has its own set of pros and cons list, below I am going to point it out and then tell you about my preference. Firstly, going out into the world and travelling across different countries will give us one hell of an experience, from learning about their customs, about their heritages, trying the local cuisine, visiting local craft shops, experiencing the wildlife of those sites, to embracing the flora and fauna. For example - Visiting Spain during the Toma-tina festival is a must thing. It is one of the must-do bucket list things.Playing in that festival with tomatoes and making memories for life. In this, a scenario you should rather experience it lively than to see a live Instagram feed about or rather than browsing it. Another instance is experiencing the northern lights. It is one thing to download the wallpapers or to save the images of the northern lights, but it is completely different to hike to the point and watch them. Secondly, there are parts of the world where you can't travel, i.e, you are either not allowed to that place or you cannot afford it. For case in point- There are still islands in the Andaman and Nicobar where outsiders are not allowed to visit and those who visit those particular islands have never been seen alive. There are various places where outsiders are not accepted. In such,cases we can read about them through modes of the internet rather than going there and getting ourselves killed. In conclusion, I reiterate, that people should travel visit regions and countries to learn about their cultures to have once in a lifetime experience and to live their lives to their fullest.There are areas where outsiders are not allowed and about these places we can find out through the net, but if you want to find out the essence of any country you are supposed to go and live it.