Stress related illnesses are becoming increasingly common . What do you think are the causes of this ? What solutions can you suggest ?

Stress related problems are ubiquitous these days. This essay will discuss the main reasons of stress related sicknesses including longer working hours and deteriorating mental health of an individual. It will also provide solutions to these issues by suggesting ways to improve one's work-life balance and to how to mitigate tension that arises out of increasing job pressure. Modern day working professionals are stretching their working hours. Also, the psychological pressure arising out of this is immense which they generally ignore. People nowadays, aspire to become young achievers and the road to success is taking up diverse job responsibilities within a stipulated timeline than what is required and this eventually leads to anxiety for them. For example, CEO's at startups who are in their early 30's are pushing beyond their limits to attract investors who can fund their ideas. Indeed, working overtime and the mental stress arising due to overburdening with job responsibilities can take a severe till on the health of an individual. In some professions, working remotely can eliminate the commute time to work. Utilizing the same time to focus on one's mental health can mitigate stress related sicknesses. The time it requires to travel to office is mostly redundant and therefore, companies are now encouraging work from home policies for their employees and are also conducting live yoga and meditation classes for them. Thus, working remotely and ensuring a regular practice of stress relieving activities can keep a person healthy. To conclude, it is quite common nowadays to see people suffering from stress. This essay, discussed how stretching one's working hours and not ensuring mental well-being can inflict damaging consequences to one. This essay also suggested that the solutions to this problem are twofold: cutting down on unwanted commute time to work and inculcate stressbuster activities regularly in one's day to day routine.