In many professional sports, there is an increase in the number of athletes using banned substances to improve their performance. What are the causes of the phenomenon and what are some of the possible?

Many young people are interested in building a career in sports. To improve performance in their sports activity, sportspersons are using drugs that are banned. However, this kind of illegal activity should not be accepted. There must be stringent laws against the use of performance enhancement drugs. Every athlete must be tested medically before they perform on the field. In the current competitive world of sports, sports professionals banned substances like heroin, cocaine to enhance their performance on the field. These drugs increase the energy in the body, increase muscle power and endurance and improve breathing capacity. These benefits attract the athletes and they think this can be the best shortcut to win the competition. By winning the game, athletes become famous. This lure of fame encourages them to use more and more drugs. However, this is an offence and athletes should not do this. Since events like the Olympics are a celebration of human strength and endurance, taking these pills defeats the very purpose of holding them. To prevent this kind of criminal activity, the board of sports must have strict rules and regulations. An athlete with a history of doping must be banned from playing that game. Secondly, to prevent players from taking the drug before the event, they must be medically checked. Medical tests performed through exhaled air or an instant blood test before going on the field can reduce the offensive activities of drug consumption. In conclusion, sports persons use drugs that are banned to improve their on-field performance. This is not a legal way to increase the chances of winning the game. To eliminate offensive activities, strict laws should be passed and every player must be medically checked before playing on the ground.