There are more workers to work from home and more students to study from home. This is because the computer technology is more and more easily accessible and cheaper. Positive or negative development.

As a matter of fact, many people feel free to communicate for work or study by computers nowadays, because of, maybe, unlimited and affordable access. While there are various positive aspects of this, some negatives need to be considered, all of which will further outline in the following essay. On the one hand, online work and study by computer technology are becoming more and more popular since they are cheaper and accessible. Firstly, computers and online network are freely convenient in these days because it is able to shortly connect to other people around the world. This is a surprisingly new method for working and studying from home due to the COVID-19 pandemic. In addition, social distancing circumstance becomes serious restriction about forbidding contact in a person. Apart from this, certain schools and companies allow their students and workers to approach new way in learning new knowledge on online sites which is easy to complete the assignment and reduce limited time issues in classes and workplaces. Despite the positives of using a computer to work and study, there also are numerous demerits that need to consider. To begin, the first and significant point is serious health problems, for instance, sight problems and office syndrome. This is because of sedentary behaviours, for example, sitting in front of devices all day which affect to shortage of effective goals in the future. Secondly, another reason for a bad view is a lack of working and learning passion resulting in becoming less frequent real contacts which should ruin in relationships including emotions. This could lead to misunderstandings about communication and target tasks. In conclusion, although there are numerous advantages of working and studying by using modern technology such as accessible and cheaper computers, it also brings potential demerits to this as well. In my opinion, I suggest that people should work-life balance between using the computer and talking together with a real person so they can adjust their life into modern ways effectively.