Even more people are interested in wearing fashionable clothes nowadays. Do you think it is a positive or a negative trend?

Looking fit a modern world, we could find, that majority of people want to wear fashionable clothes. That fact has two sides, and the upcoming essay will discuss both of them before my final verdict. On the one hand, wearing clothes from fashion stores or from famous designers is not something disgusting or wrong. When someone chooses this way, it is, first of all, always his own deal, and nobody can say that it looks pompous or it is an irrational expense. However, there are some people, who wish to take apparel like this exclusively for the sake of feeling better, than the people around them. Also, there is a type of people, who spend their last money to purchase this vestiture, because society is imposed on them, so they can feel more confident and better, besides, it does not work like this. On the other hand, clothes from fashion house such as Christian Dior, Versace and Calvin Klein makes humanity a hostage of stores and endless spending. You either buy clothes from a new collection or become unfashionable. This problem is especially relevant among teenagers, since a "not fashionable" person may be subject to peer abuse (many people know firsthand how cruel children and adolescents are). In this case, the only sure way out is clothes from mass markets with approximately the same price. To sum up, as per my perspective, wearing branded clothes is correct only in the sane community or then the person, who chooses to wear them knows how to defend personal boundaries and comprehends that others should not impute their opinion to him.