Social media is having a negative impact on people's lives nowadays. To what extent do you agree with this statement? Support your answer with reasons and examples.

Information technology advancements are incredible and due to these, social television has occupied an indispensable part of every human's life in the present era. However, it has negative impacts like addition, scams, negligence in studies as well as positive impacts such as connecting society, job hunting and many more, on our lives. Therefore, I am partially agreed with the aforesaid notion. This essay will dive into both views in the upcoming paragraphs. On one hand, apps like Facebook are crucially vital for connecting crowd across the globe, similarly, what's up, Instagram is a social media apps that allow sharing people, precious moments and memories with their friends and family through videos, pictures and live chat. In extension to that, it also provides valuable information about current affairs. Moreover, it helps improbably to the students by means of providing useful tools for online studies and jobs. For instance, according to an article published in The Times of India, on 20 March 2020, asserted that the various forms of supports and care like financial, medical has been provided by people to the needful individuals through social media, during the crucial period of the Covid pandemic. This vividly substantiates the significance of communication apps, their uses and their implications for the benefit of humanity. On the other hand, as the people are using it to the maximum, there are absolute chances of dependency and addition to this kind of app. It has also be seen that students are nowadays more reckless about studies and often can be seen glued to their mobile phones or laptops. Furthermore, people are more prone to indulge in erroneous scams and online frauds. For example, in my neighbourhood, Mr Patil was trapped in a scam a month ago and he had lost 1 lakh Indian rupees which had been swiped out from his account without his knowledge. Because of this episode, he went into depression and anxiety, in inclusion to that his family life became miserable. Thus, it elucidates that social media can be harmful to people many times. In conclusion, I believe that the role of information technology and communication media are salient for the community. However, we can not deny its hazardous effects and egregious impact on society. Hence, it would be better if people use it mindfully and always be attentive and careful about every single possibility of getting trapped.